How To: Zenput Hierarchy for Admins

Introducing Hierarchy

We're very proud to announce the release of a brand new way to view and manage the internal organization of your company in Zenput. 

We are calling this new feature Hierarchy, and it takes the place of Teams. With Hierarchy, we've centralized the place for you to view all of your internal groups (teams) as well as a way to easily view/edit/update what users and locations exist in those groups, as well as giving you the power to edit those users and locations from one centralized place.

The Hierarchy of your company affects everything from what users see, how tasks are assigned, all the way to what data is displayed when viewing completed tasks and reporting. We know the configuration of your company's organization is critical to who and what is getting done in Zenput. With Hierarchy you will have the ability to manage all this at a glance, saving you valuable time and resources.

 Understanding the new Hierarchy page:

mceclip0.png

Teams:

Teams are denoted by the name of the team in a white bar. Clicking on the arrow next to the team name will expand the view and allow you to see the Users that are part of this team, as well as the other teams or locations that rollup into this team. You can also continue to use the arrow for any and all sub teams and view their information as well.

mceclip0.png

Users:

Users will be displayed under the teams or location they are a part of. You can view the User's Name, Role and Permission. Clicking on the three dots next to the user's name will take you to the user page where you can make changes to edit a user's information.

mceclip3.png

Locations:

Locations will be displayed under the appropriate teams the location reports to. You are able to view which users are part of that location by clicking on the arrow to the left of the location name. Clicking on the three dots to the right of the location will take you to the location's information page where you can edit the location's information. 

mceclip0.png 

How to Create a Team:

Step 1: From the Dashboard click on Hierarchy

From_the_dashboard_click_on_Hierarchy.png

Step 2: Click "Create New" and choose "Create Team" in the top right corner from the drop-down options. 

Screen_Shot_2019-06-05_at_10.52.53_AM.png

Step 3: Name the Team.    Create_a_team_.png

Step 4: Then, add only Top-Level Users (i.e. District Managers, Area Managers) to the team by typing their name and selecting them from the drop-down list. They will appear on the right hand side under Hierarchy Preview once selected. *Note: You do not want to add location users in this step.

Select_which_users_fall_under_this_team.png

Step 5:  Choose which locations the Users should have access to from the drop-down list, the locations will show up under the Hierarchy Preview once selected as well (below is a preview of what this looks like). Choose_which_locations.png

parent_team_.png

Step 6: Not necessary but if your team has a Parent Team (i.e. A specific region that the Team reports to) this is where you would add it. 

hierarchy_parent_placement.png

Choose which Region the team reports to and it will also appear under the Hierarchy Preview.

Step 7: "Click Create Team" to save the new team. 

create_team_.png

How to Edit/Delete Teams: 

Step 1: Click on Team you want to Edit by clicking on the three dots on the right hand side of the Team Name you want to edit. 

edit_team.png

Step 2: From here you can edit or delete the selected team. 

Screen_Shot_2019-06-05_at_11.20.01_AM.png

Step 2a: If you want to Delete the team "Click Delete" and confirm that you are sure that you want to delete the team.

delete_team_.png

Step 3: If you want to edit and not delete the team. Select the Users, Locations, and/or Hierarchy Placement under the Parent Team that needs to be edited and make sure to "Click Save" to save your changes. Screen_Shot_2019-06-05_at_1.21.19_PM.png

How to Create user in Hierarchy 

This is also where you can Invite New Users. 

Step 1: Go to Hierarchy and click on "Create New" and choose "Create User" from the drop-down list. 

TO_CREATE_NEW_USER_location_team.png

Step 2: In the Create Users window enter an e-mail or mobile phone number to invite. 

add_new_users_phone_numbers_or_email.png

Step 3: Choose the user's Role. 

Choose_Role.png

Step 4: Choose the Permission 

permission_drop_down.png

Step 4a: If the User needs to be added to a Parent Team choose which team they should fall under.  team_or_location_hierarchy_placement.png

Step 5: "Click Invite Users"

click_on_invite_users.png

 

How to Edit or Delete Users:

Step 1: After clicking on Hierarchy. Choose User you want to Edit or Delete. 

Edit_delete_user_.png

Step 2: From here you can change/reset the password as well as edit their Role and/or Permission as well as Delete the user. 

edit_user_screen.png

Step 3: Once you've completed the changes, make sure to "Click Save". 

save_edit_user_.png

If you want to delete the user. 

Step 3a: "Click Delete"

Screen_Shot_2019-06-05_at_1.57.20_PM.png

Step 4a: "Click Delete" in the following screen asking you to confirm you want to delete the user. And you're all set. 

 

Screen_Shot_2019-06-05_at_1.57.09_PM.png

 

How to add Locations to Hierarchy:

Step 1: "Click Create New" and select "Create Location" 

Create_location.png

Step 2: Make sure to complete the required fields and all other relevant information. Here is where you can assign which users have access to the Location as well as any tags. Screen_Shot_2019-06-05_at_2.04.33_PM.png

Step 3: Once you've completed the information make sure to "Click Create Location" 

Screen_Shot_2019-06-05_at_2.06.45_PM.png

 

How to edit or delete Locations in Hierarchy:

Step 1: If you want to edit or delete a location from the Hierarchy go to the location you want to edit and click on the three dots on the right hand side of the chosen location. 

To_edit_click_on_three_dots__on_the_right_hand_side.png

Step 2: Edit the field you would like to edit and "Click Save".  

Screen_Shot_2019-06-05_at_2.17.41_PM.png

If you would like to Delete the Location. 

Step 2a: "Click Delete" 

Screen_Shot_2019-06-05_at_2.19.29_PM.png

Step 3: Confirm that you would like to delete it on the next screen. 

Screen_Shot_2019-06-05_at_2.19.58_PM.png

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request