How do I edit or delete users to teams in Hierarchy?

Once you create a team in Hierarchy, you can always edit the users that make it up. 

Note: There are several things you should be aware of when editing teams. Tasks, projects, and alerts can be set up by team, adding or removing users from teams can effect those actions too. For example: If you remove the Area Manager from the team 'Area 1234', and alerts are sent to the role 'Area Manager'. Because you removed the area manager from that team, no one will then receive the alerts set to go to the Area Manager for Area 1234. Just be aware of all the implications of deleting or adding users to teams. If you are uncomfortable editing teams because you are worried about messing up those actions, contact us at support@zenput.com

How to Edit users in Hierarchy:

Step 1. After clicking on Hierarchy (www.zenput.com/hierarchy/). Choose User you want to Edit or Delete. 

Edit_delete_user_.png

Step 2. From here you can change/reset the password as well as edit their Role and/or Permission as well as Delete the user. 

edit_user_screen.png

Step 3. Once you've completed the changes, make sure to "Click Save". 

save_edit_user_.png

If you want to delete the user. 

Step 3a. "Click Delete"

Screen_Shot_2019-06-05_at_1.57.20_PM.png

Step 4a. "Click Delete" in the following screen asking you to confirm you want to delete the user. And you're all set. 

 

Screen_Shot_2019-06-05_at_1.57.09_PM.png

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request